Letting the River Run

blog river rush

 The Blogging 101 assignment for today is to personalize a prompt from the Daily Post. Here’s the prompt:
“Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you? “https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/re-springing-your-step/

That’s easy. This. Yes, this. You. Here.
You see, I started Blogging 101 on a bit of a whim. I hate not knowing how to do something so useful and cool. And it was free and I could do it in pajamas and fuzzy slippers. And without make-up. How perfect is that?
 Little did I know that it would break open the logjam that’s been obstructing the flow of words from my brain. Yes, I’ve written a few posts and tweaked my blog. I’ve sketched out my next column. But more importantly (to me, at least), I’m making real, honest to goodness progress in the long slog of rewriting my five-year-old NaNaWriMo novel. The words and ideas are once again rushing. Yes, I expect there are a few boulders and bends along the way, but I feel like I’m moving forward once again.

17 thoughts on “Letting the River Run

    1. Not sure. Probably a combination, or maybe a confluence? But thinking about other stuff sometimes help solve a totally unrelated problem, ya know? And the assignments arrive in the evening, so my subconscious can work on them while I sleep.

      Like

  1. I agree with you Lorie. I’ve found some fabulous friends with this course and feel as though I’ve learned a lot! Sometimes we need a push to get what’s on onto mind onto the paper! Look forward to reading more of your stories! ~Elle

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so glad the words are flowing freely again. Sometimes we just need to step out of our comfort zone a bit and do something different. Doesn’t have to be a big thing…just something. So glad I popped by! Happy Writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment